Faded Memories, The One That Got Away


Yeah, fell in-love awhile back, we were friends before love came around but we knew there was something;

You had your relationships before me, and I had my relationships before you, spent time together before anything actually happened, and I knew you had your falls;

You had your share of spoiled love’s, so did I and we were just waiting for the right moment to fall in-love, and it was coming;

I was just worried it would ruin our friendship, and destroy everything we had because it was something I didn’t want to lose;

It was summer time, it couldn’t be any better, it was so clear, I wanted to stay in this moment forever;

Hope was beginning to rise, your starting to see a real smile, in this moment it seemed like it would not rain;

But everything ended so fast, it was looking like my rise or fall, sunlight faded to clouds;

I know to this day, you don’t believe me baby, and I hate it because it would take a whole lot of medication to realize what we use to have.

Dedicated to sm

6 thoughts on “Faded Memories, The One That Got Away

  1. this is exactly what I felt right now! losing my bestfriend…the only who made an exception on every word and principles I have.
    Losing my best buddy, that’s hardest and last thing I could let go! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
    Well, i know it took a long process to do it! Tho, am trying to be strong enough to do so……..

    • Oh, I know exactly how you feel but everything happens for a reason and we all have to accept that fact. It is hard losing someone so close, and then living without made you happy but there is happiness around every corner and we need to be ready to face all the challenges that stop us from being happy, and make do with what have.

      Eric

      • I know that… And am coping up with that ๐Ÿ˜‰ u know.. we can’t keep someone be with us for a life time, the reluctance of their hearts is somewhat we can’t predict!
        Keep Smiling ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

