Dreammaker


Dreams have risen, pain has weakened, mistakes have been forgotten;

Dreamtaker has been destroyed, dreammaker has been born;

I’ll put memories away, but I won’t forget what I have learned;

Yes, it’s been far too long, days were just too dark;

Now my voice will be heard, I will no longer be hidden by darkness;

For in the light, I trust that there is a new beginning;

She touched my hand, I felt the tears, held them back so she wouldn’t see my fear;

But for in the moment, I know what mistake I shall never make again;

For I now know, the best time to realize what you have is while you have it, not after.

 

Leave a Reply

