Mind Bending


Bending the rules, trying to make this life a real adventure;
Suffering through some hard times but keeping my head on straight;
Seen some bad things, seen some good things, what can I say;
Someday’s bouncing off these walls, can’t control it;
But other days just laying in the bed, looking at the ceiling, just thinking to myself;
Then the bad memory days, thinkin’ what if, but remembering I can’t ever go back;
Thinking of mistakes I’ve made but hey, it makes me who I am today;
Seeing people everyday, wondering what they thinking about, also seeing people so happy, and then I am left wondering how can I be that way;
Never seemed lost until now, but I continue on my way.

Leave a Reply

